Up and Running

The one where I try a new route

Tonight (Monday 18th May) I went for a run on my own.  I need to increase the distance and amount of time I’m out so I planned a new route.

After putting the kidlets to bed, I got ready and set off.  Actually, its never quite as simple as that.  To be able to go out I need to wrestle myself into my sports bra, set up my running app and choose a suitable playlist to listen to.  This takes about 20 minutes as I’m never quite sure how the app works!

So tonight I managed to to run 4.30 miles.  I’ve never run this far, without stopping.run

It wasn’t fast but it was quite steady … and its a start.  I’m now up and running!!!

Leave a Reply

