Keep on Running

The one where I am slightly embarrassed by the photo!

Being new to this running malarkey I have realised that I have no idea what I’m doing when it comes to warming up and cooling down.  I sort of do a few random stretches but my aim before my next run is to find out what I’m supposed to do.

Tonight I managed about 3 miles again at the NT running group.  There were 8 of us tonight and I found it really tough going.  After last nights run with work my legs felt heavy and tired.  I’ve never run three times in a week … let alone twice in two days.

BUT … as much as my head and body were telling me to quit I carried on.  Bizarrely when we were ‘sprinting’ I found it so much easier than going at a slower pace.  I really enjoyed tonight and am gutted I won’t be able to make it next week.  Slowly, I’m getting more confident that the half marathon in September (and possibly July) may be achievable.

The ladies tonight were all lovely and encouraging. IMG_20150522_204139

I now need a rest and give my legs and feet a day to recover.  Then back to it!

This week I’ve covered over 10 miles.  I’ve never run that far before and I am just a little bit chuffed with myself.

Leave a Reply

