Owchy!

Screenshot_2015-06-02-22-50-23-1

The one where I am disappointed

I managed to go for a run last Monday (25th May) but it was a disaster!

After running round the local National Trust I got bitten by some nasty insect on my ankle and calf.  It was itchy, red and swollen and antihistamines sort of helped … but I could still feel it.

So … I set off in my new trainers and wearing my new GPS watch and ran a measly 2.37km in nearly 18 minutes.

It was so painful!  I hobbled off the main road and took a shortcut home.  When I got home my ankle was swollen and my foot a funny colour.  So to get over the disappointment I had a beer.

It also meant than my plan to run every other night was scuppered and I had to take a week off.  A business trip and three planes in three days meant that my foot didn’t go back to normal for 6 days.

Next week I will have to step it up a bit!!!

Leave a Reply

