Running just as far as I can

The one where I try out my new gear

Tonight I went for my first run for over a week.

New watch – check, new trainers – check, Sweaty Betty headband – check.

I dropped kidlet No. 1 off at Brownies and set off on what was to be my longest run to date.  And I did it!  All the way to town and back – but after checking the new watch it wasn’t very far … but it was my longest run to date.  I did struggle going uphill into the wind but it was still quicker than when I first started doing this.Screenshot_2015-06-02-22-43-34-1

Who knows if I will be able to do a marathon … but I am trying!!!

Leave a Reply

