My longest run yet

The one where I finally get into double figures

After one month and one day of running I managed 10k tonight.  I am so chuffed with myself!  It wasn’t quick, and it certainly wasn’t pretty but I did it.

image

I found the 4th and 5th kilometres the hardest, particularly as there was a steep hill to run up but after that I seemed to do OK.

My planning of the route was a bit poor and I needed to run round in circles for the last 1.5k to make sure I did it.

I must admit I was ready to give up at 8.5k but I carried on.  What the neighbours must have thought seeing me run round the pond seven times … just to make the distance.

I have foolishly signed up for a half marathon in 3 weeks time.  Tonight I sort of believed I might be able to do it.  I realise that it is more than 10k … but tonight was a start.

I just need to believe in what I’m doing … and then anything can be possible!!!

Leave a Reply

