KerBling!

The one where I show off my medals

I am now the proud owner of four medals.  So that means four races down, and ONLY 36 to go.

I like getting a medal, it is something to show for my efforts … and they currently look quite good hung up in my hallway.
image

Over the next month I am working towards three more medals – August 10k race, Lake Vyrnwy Half Marathon and the Shrewsbury Seven Bridges Road Race 2015 (10k).

I am very nervous about the last two as it is likely that people I know will be there, and they will be running ahead of me.  After only starting this running project in May I’m not that fast and I sometimes still walk.

My aim isn’t to get a specific time … my aim is to finish!

Leave a Reply

