One more sleep!

The one where I have no idea what I’m doing

So … after starting this just under 4-months ago, tomorrow is my first half marathon. 

Lake Vyrnwy here I come. 

I’ve pinned my number on my top, laid all my clothes out, got antihistamines and mosquoto spray at the ready, packed a bag of snacks, drinks and a clean t shirt. 

I have no idea what else I need.  I feel woefully unprepared and a complete novice!  Is there anything important I’ve missed. 

BUT … if I’ve forgotten something, its not the end of the world.  As long as I have my number and trainers then I can just run.  Everything else is superfluous.

image

Leave a Reply

