Lake Vyrnwy Half Marathon

The one where I run further than I’ve ever run before

I did it … today I ran my first ever road race, my first ever half marathon.

image

It was tough as I’d never run more than 10.5 miles and I ended up walking some of that.  But somehow, from somewhere I pulled it out of the bag and finished in 2:06:41.

My knee hurts, I have blisters on toes and I’m knackered but I’m chuffed I finished and smashed my target of 2:30.

Another race complete and another medal earned.  Today is a good day!

Leave a Reply

