Shrewsbury Severn Bridges 10k

The one with a lot of bridges

Today I ran my first ever 10k race.  It was in my home town so I thought it was worth a go.

It wasn’t my fastest 10k (that was last week in the hm) but I did manage to finish under an hour.

image

The Shrewsbury Seven Bridges 10k is a local race and skirts round the river.  It was tough in places as I live in quite a hilly town!!!

The girls, my mum and the hubby came to watch and cheered me on.  My husband helpfully shouted ‘sprint’ at me as I headed towards the finish!  I did try, but all the hills and bridges had done me in.

Next week I plan to start marathon training … following a plan.  Problem is I’m working away again but hopefully I can fit some runs in between meetings.

Leave a Reply

