The Birthday Race

The one which is quite short!

I had entered this race with the intention of running it on my birthday.  This Virtual Race was a distance of two miles, to be run in November.

The morning of the 15th November arrived … and quickly disappeared!  As did the afternoon … I was slightly hungover from the night before (a wine fueled evening with friends).

So finally 5 days later I got myself into gear and ran it.

image

It didn’t seem right just running two miles so I carried on and finshed with 5k.

So my plans of a cupcake medal on my birthday didn’t come to fruition, but I did get it 5 days later.

image

Leave a Reply

