Day Two …. Just the two of us

The one my daughter wanted to do

As I only managed a mile and a half last night, I wanted to try for 3 miles tonight.  But I was thwarted by my 8 year old.  She wanted to come out again … and who was I to say no.  After all, it’s still the Christmas holidays and our normal routine has gone out of the window!

Fortunately after yesterdays tears, the 5 year old decided she wanted to stay at home, watch CBeebies and eat grapes!

A few weeks ago I downloaded the My Asics app to my phone and set up a training plan for the Manchester Marathon.  I had been following it a little but had been a little slack recently with all the festivities, so yesterday I reset the plan and my first scheduled run is to be the 5th January.

So a quick run with my eldest kidlet wasn’t part of the plan but I was proud she wanted to come.  It’s not often we spend time just the two of us and if she is happy … them so am I.

We didn’t go too far but we managed just over 20 minutes in the cold and wet … and dark.  She wants to go again tomorrow … so we will!!

image

Leave a Reply

