Day One … Run One

The one where I run with my girls 

As it was the start of a new year I wanted to start how I wanted to go on … with a run.

I had planned to go for a 3 mile jog round the block but my two kidlets (age 8 and 5) wanted to come and try out the new running kit they had for Christmas.

dscn2581-1.jpg

We managed a mile and a half … in stages.  It wasn’t quick (but what is with a just turned 5 year old in tow) and it was hard going.  But we went out in the wind and rain and blew the cobwebs away.

It wasn’t the run I should have done according to my plan but it was fun.  Well until we went home to get the little ones scooter and she fell off!  So then I had to run carrying a small thing and a scooter … but a run is a run … isn’t it????!!!!

Leave a Reply

