Race the Music

The one where I share my awful taste in music!!!

Sometimes, not always, I like to listen to music when I’m running.  My lovely husband bought me some Aftershokz bone conduction headphones for Christmas which are great for when I’m out on a run as I can still hear what’s going on around me.

One of the reasons for writing this blog is so that some time in the future I can look back and see how I got on, or show my girls how tough but enjoyable training was.  But the purpose of this post is to remind me of the songs I ran to!

I much prefer making my own playlist than listening to a mix CD prepared by someone else.  I’m not sure there are any other mixes out there that include the theme tunes to The Fall Guy and Baywatch, some 70’s disco, 90’s pop and recent chart hits!  I love the different beats and speeds of the songs and sometimes find myself belting out Mr Blue Sky or I am What I Am!!!

But maybe there is a good reason no one else has put all these songs together!!!!

Running Playlist
1.  The Boy Does Nothing – Alesha Dixon
2.  C’est Last Vie – B*Witched
3.  Cuddly Toy – Roachford
4.  Daddy Cool – Boney M
5.  Disco Down – Shed Seven
6.  Domino – Jessie J
7.  Easy Money – Johnny Marr
8.  The Fall Guy – The Sonora’s Tuscon Band
9.  Finally – Bart B More vs Oliver Twist
10. Happy – Pharrell Williams
11. How Will I Know – Jermain Jackson
12. I am What I Am – Gloria Gaynor
13. I’m Always Here – Jim Jamison
14. King – Years & Years
15. Me and Liza – Rufus Wainwright
16. Mr Blue Sky – Electric Light Orchestra
17. The One – Kodaline
18. She Moves – Alle Farben feat. Graham Candy
19. Some Kinda Rush – Booty Luv
20. Take me to Church – Hozier
21. Something I Need – Ben Haenow
22. World of our Own – Westlife
23. You’re the Best – Joe Esposito
24. Hush – Kula Shaker
25. Ready to Go – Republica
26. Scooby Snacks – Fun Lovin’ Criminals
27. Wake up Boo – The Boo Radleys
28. You Get What You Give – New Radicals
29. Sunny – Boney M
30. Halo – Texas
31. Good Enough – Dodgy
32. Mulder and Scully – Catatonia
33. Pumping on Your Stereo – Supergrass
34. The Riverboat Song – Ocean Colour Scene
35. She’s a Star – James
36. Wide Open Space – Mansun
37. Banquet – Bloc Party
38. Modern Girl – Sheena Easton
39. Shut up and Dance – Walk the Moon
40. Downtown – Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
41. Oh L’Amour – Erasure
42. Piano Man – Billy Joel
43. Uptown Funk – Mark Robson
44. You Know We Can’t Go Back – Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds
45. All Over The World – Electric Light Orchestra
46. Heavyweight Champion of the World – Reverend and the Makers
47. Is it ‘Cos I’m Cool – Mousse T
48. Last Friday Night – Katy Perry
49. Sometimes – Erasure
50. Starships – Nicki Minaj
51. Sugar – Maroon 5
52. Take a Chance on Me – Erasure
53. What Kind of Man – Florence + The Machine
54. Xanadu – Electric Light Orchestra
55. If You Can’t Give Me Love – Suzi Quatro
56. Listen to the Man – George Ezra

2 thoughts on “Race the Music

  1. My kind of list 🙂 One glaring omission though, where’s your s club 7??? Reach up for the stars is essential every five miles. Then the last time you hear it you’ll be nearly at the end …

    Like

Leave a Reply

